The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday December 17th, 2019 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday December 17th, 2019 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 1 hours and 57 minutes long meeting. Present: Clay Jones, Jesse Lincoln, Andy Huff, Leah Dobbs, Katie Cota, Katherine Kelbaugh, Katherine Moore, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden, Ingrid Irby, Kelly Swinks, Frank Furman, Tamara Richards, Richard Piercy, Janaun Ivy, Mike Stewart, Christina Cassidy Not Present: none

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes
  5. Principal's Report
  6. Governance Committee Update
  7. Executive Director's Report
  8. Finance Committee Update
  9. Development Committee Update
  10. Facilities Committee Update
  11. Diversity Committee
  12. Board Chair Update and Remarks

The committee considered 4 motions, of which 3 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Motion to approve the agenda as presented (passed)
  2. Motion to approve the November 19, 2019 meeting minutes as presented. (passed)
  3. Motion to appoint Tamara Richards as the new Treasurer, effective December 18, 2019. (passed)
  4. A motion was made to proceed with Option 1 with the hope to move to Option 2 once an amended budget is presented (proposed)

    The meeting adjourned at 8:58PM