The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday August 20th, 2019 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday August 20th, 2019 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 2 hours and 8 minutes long meeting. Present: Clay Jones, Jesse Lincoln, Andy Huff, Leah Dobbs, Katie Cota, Katherine Kelbaugh, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden, Ingrid Irby, Kelly Swinks, Frank Furman, Tamara Richards, Richard Piercy, Janaun Ivy, Christina Cassidy Not Present: Katherine Moore, Mike Stewart

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approve the previous meeting minutes
  5. Development Committee Update
  6. Finance Committee Update
  7. Facilities Committee Update
  8. Communications Committee Update
  9. Governance Committee Update
  10. Personnel Committee Update
  11. Diversity Committee Update
  12. School Leader and Exec Director Report
  13. Board Chair Update

The committee considered 3 motions, of which 3 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Approve the agenda as submitted (passed)
  2. Approve the minutes of the July 16, 2019 meeting (passed)
  3. Board authorizes Executive Director to communicate to staff the state mandated raise and 2019-2020 bonus plan. (passed)

    The meeting adjourned at 9:17PM