The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday May 21st, 2019 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday May 21st, 2019 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 2 hours and 17 minutes long meeting. Present: Clay Jones, Andy Huff, Josh Horne, Leah Dobbs, Katie Cota, Katherine Kelbaugh, Katherine Moore, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden, Ingrid Irby, Kelly Swinks, Frank Furman Not Present: Jesse Lincoln, Rick Clark

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approve Previous Meeting Minutes
  5. Development Committee Update
  6. Facilities Committee Update
  7. Communications Committee Update
  8. Personnel Committee Update
  9. Diversity Committee Update
  10. Finance Committee Update
  11. Governance Committee Update
  12. School Leader Report
  13. Board Chair Update

The committee considered 5 motions, of which 5 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Approve the agenda as submitted (passed)
  2. Approve the minutes of the April 16, 2019 regular meeting (passed)
  3. Motion to add Jenn Pindyk (passed)
  4. Approve the revised Strategic Actions for Increased Diversity Plan as presented. (passed)
  5. Motion to approve the 2019-2020 fiscal year budget as presented. (passed)

    The meeting adjourned at 9:16PM