The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday March 19th, 2019 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday March 19th, 2019 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 2 hours and 2 minutes long meeting. Present: Clay Jones, Jesse Lincoln, Andy Huff, Josh Horne, Leah Dobbs, Katie Cota, Katherine Kelbaugh, Katherine Moore, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden, Ingrid Irby, Kelly Swinks, Frank Furman Not Present: Rick Clark

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approve Previous Meeting Minutes
  5. Personnel Committee Update
  6. Development Committee Update
  7. Finance Committee Update
  8. Facilities Committee Update
  9. Communications Committee
  10. Governance Committee Update
  11. Diversity Committee Update
  12. School Leader Report
  13. Board Chair Update

The committee considered 4 motions, of which 3 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Approve the agenda as submitted (passed)
  2. approve minutes of the previous regular month meeting, February 26, 2019. (passed)
  3. Motion to approve minutes of Special Called meeting on March 7, 2019. (passed)
  4. Motion to approve Tina Younger as a new member to the Foundation Board (proposed)

    The meeting adjourned at 8:13PM