The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday June 19th, 2018 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday June 19th, 2018 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 2 hours and 7 minutes long meeting. Present: Andy Huff, Clay Jones, Katie Cota, Jesse Lincoln, Katherine Kelbaugh, Katherine Moore, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden Not Present: Leah Dobbs, Rick Clark, Josh Horne

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approve Previous Meeting Minutes
  5. Development Committee Update
  6. Facilities Committee Update
  7. Finance Committee Update
  8. Governance Committee Update
  9. School Leader Report
  10. Board Chair Update

The committee considered 9 motions, of which 9 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Approve the agenda as amended. Chair added an item of discussion in finance section related to DCSD overpayment error. (passed)
  2. Motion to approve prior month's meeting minutes (passed)
  3. Motion to approve the May monthly financials as reported. (passed)
  4. Motion to approve the 2018-19 Budget. (passed)
  5. Motion to issue check in amount of $395,993.00 to DeKalb County School district to correct funding error. (passed)
  6. Motion to elect new board members as presented by Governance Committee. (passed)
  7. Motion to adopt officers slate for 18-19 school year (C Jones Chair, J Lincoln Vice Chair, K Moore Secretary, K Cota Treasurer) (passed)
  8. Appoint former board members C Smith, N Rosenbluth, M Spaulding, A Avery to Advisory Council. (passed)
  9. Appoint Tamara Shipley chair of advisory council (passed)

    The meeting adjourned at 4:36PM