The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday June 16th, 2020 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday June 16th, 2020 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 2 hours and 1 minutes long meeting. Present: Clay Jones, Jesse Lincoln, Andy Huff, Katherine Kelbaugh, Katherine Moore, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden, Ingrid Irby, Kelly Swinks, Tamara Richards, Richard Piercy, Janaun Ivy, Mike Stewart, Christina Cassidy, Judith Wohl Not Present: Frank Furman

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approve Previous Meeting Minutes
  5. Report from School Principal
  6. Report from Executive Director
  7. Finance Committee Update
  8. Facilities Committee Update
  9. Diversity Committee Update
  10. Communications Committee Update
  11. Governance Committee Update
  12. Board Chair Update

The committee considered 7 motions, of which 7 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Approve the agenda as submitted (passed)
  2. Approve minutes of the May 19, 2020 governing board meeting. (passed)
  3. Motion to approve the spending proposal for July 2020 as presented. (passed)
  4. Motion to approve officers for the upcoming school year (effective July 1, 2020) including Chair, Kelly Swinks; Vice Chair, Janaun Ivy; Secretary, Katherine Moore; and Treasurer, Tamara Richards. (passed)
  5. Motion to approve outgoing Governing Board members Andy Huff, Jesse Lincoln, Frank Furman, and Danielle Royden as members of the Advisory Council. (passed)
  6. Motion to approve Tamara Shipley as Chair of the Advisory Council. (passed)
  7. Motion to approve new officers for The Museum School Foundation including Anne Huff as Chair, Esta Busby as Vice Chair, and Nathan Balmes as Treasurer. (passed)

    The meeting adjourned at 9:15PM