The Museum School

Governing Board

Regular Meeting - Tuesday January 21st, 2020 @7:00 PM

Meeting Summary of Actions

Meeting Summary

The Governing Board met on Tuesday January 21st, 2020 @7:00 PM for what was scheduled to be a 1 hours and 57 minutes long meeting. Present: Clay Jones, Jesse Lincoln, Andy Huff, Katherine Kelbaugh, Katherine Moore, Alan Locke, Andrea Jones, Danielle Royden, Ingrid Irby, Kelly Swinks, Frank Furman, Tamara Richards, Richard Piercy, Janaun Ivy, Mike Stewart, Christina Cassidy, Judith Wohl Not Present: Leah Dobbs

The members considered the following items:

  1. Welcome and Call to Order
  2. Public Comment
  3. Approval of Agenda
  4. Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes
  5. Principal's Report
  6. Executive Director's Report
  7. Finance Committee Update
  8. Facilities Committee Update
  9. Communications Committee
  10. Diversity Committee
  11. Governance Committee Update
  12. Board Chair Update and Remarks

The committee considered 3 motions, of which 3 passed, and 0 failed:

  1. Motion to approve the agenda as presented (passed)
  2. To approve the December 17, 2019 meeting minutes as presented. (passed)
  3. Approve the removal of Katie Cota and Danielle Royden as signatories to the TMS bank account and add Tamara Richards, as the new TMS Board Treasurer. (passed)

    The meeting adjourned at 9:09PM